ReelHeART 2015 – Feature Screenplay – Finalists Announced

Posted by

We are excited and pleased to announce our Finalists from our highly competitive Feature Screenplay Category for ReelHeART 2015!


In alphabetical order they are:


  • ‘A Compact Death’,
    written by Brien McHugh
  • ‘Best of Intentions’, written by Phil Peel
  • ‘Sole Captain’, written by Wernher Ovalle
  • ‘The Alien’s Puppets’, written by
    Rubens Marinelli and Matheus Hruschka
  • ‘Where I Go’, written by Jeffrey Morin

Our Top 3 Winners from the 5 Finalists above will be announced around May 6th. All Top 3 Winners will receive a rehearsed, cast-to-type full Live Script Read in front of a ReelHeART Festival Audience July o6-11, 2015 www.reelheart.orgFeature Screenplays

Semi Finalists

‘Assholes Anoymous’, written by Leslie Flannery
‘Malevolent Root’, written by Neva Sanders-Dewey, Ph.D.
‘Phoebe Langtry’, written by Phil Peel
‘Retiring Agnes’, written by Ellen O’Brien Sherry

Quarter Finalists

‘Delivery Man’, written by Alan Long
‘Finding Stan Musial’, written by Elan Milkes
‘Hell On Neptune’, written by Robert Rogers
‘Faye’s Story’, written by Monica Graves
‘Michele’, written by Mandie Boreski
‘The Bride Hesitates’, written by Michael Latshaw
‘The Lost Sock’, written by Tom McIntire

ReelHeART Feature Screenplay Competition July 06-11, 2015Congratulations to all of our 2015 Feature Screenplay Finalists!

NB: All Entries (including entrants not listed here) will receive in-depth industry relevant feedback and story editing notes on for their scripts. This feedback will be delivered between May-September 2015 via email. Unlike other Screenplay Competitions, ReelHeART does not charge extra for this valuable Feedback. Tell your Screenwriting Friends. We’d love to see You and your Screeenwriting community back for 2016!

The Complete 11th Annual ReelHeART Festival Program and Advance Ticket Sales will be Online Wednesday April 22 at

Leave a Reply